« How to adjust DMS shocksEvent Report: East Gippsland Stages 2010 »

VRC wrap up after Round 2

20/06/10 | by matt [mail] | Categories: Articles

After 2 events (4 heats) of the VRC, the championhip lead has changed hands from Warren "Wal" Lee & David "Shermo" Lethlean to Nathan "Spew-boy" Reeves & newly appointed VRC Management Group Chairman Scott Spedding.

The big question now is can MUCC competitors Matt Swan & Paul Franklin hold onto 3rd place in the championship now that Jesse "The Bullet" Robison & Adam "Braveheart" Wright have arrived back on the scene in the newly constructed GC8 WRX. Jesse put in a very strong performance with some spectacular stage times at Bega and is likely to be challenging for outright wins for the rest of the season.

The presentation of awards for EGS 2010 will take place at the Tower Hotel -
686 Burwood Road, Hawthorn East on Monday 28 th June 2010 at 8:00 pm.
Members of the organising team will be gathering for a meal beforehand - feel free to join us from 6.30 pm

Awards for the Event will be presented as follows:

Outright First Class P5 -First Nathan Reeves/Scott Spedding
Outright Second Warren Lee/David Lethlean
Two Wheel Drive- First Class P4- First Andrew Taylor/Michael Stanbrough
Two Wheel drive - Second Brian Semmens/Jason Hague
Novice - First Rohan Crouch/Troy Allott
Class P1 - First Aidan O'Halloran/Deborah Howard-Jones
Class P3 - First Bernard Miron/Andrew Ormesher
CRC - First Tim Reynolds/Simon Reynolds
Excel - First Class P2-First Steven Mackenzie/Dan Parry

We would also like to acknowledge the outright winners of the VRC and the VRC-2WD for each Heat

Heat One
VRC First Nathan Reeves/Scott Spedding
VRC-Two Wheel Drive- First Ross O'Reilly/Tim McGill

Heat Two
VRC First Warren Lee/David Lethlean
VRC-Two Wheel Drive- First Alan Friend/Robin Smalley

Full results details of the first 2 rounds can be downloaded below.




matt swan


No feedback yet

Welcome to MUCC. We operate in the state of Victoria, Australia. Our members compete and volunteer in all forms of motorsport. New members welcome.
The requested Blog doesn't exist any more!

The MUCC File Archive


Contact us:

Questions? Need help?
Call Peter Otzen on (03) 9682 0657 (ah).

Snail mail:

Melbourne University Car Club Inc.
P.O. Box 37, Parkville, Victoria, 3052

powered by b2evolution free blog software